Design is (or a year finds an end)

Design is not a movement;
Design is an outlook on life.

Design was not made, but came into being,
one cannot become a Designer,
one can only be one.

After Van Doesburg, 1923

 

Just working with my journal and came across a quote that almost sums up some of the shown attitude on my course – but bearing mind that I am saying this non-specifically! So no name calling or finger pointing, it could include anyone and no one, everything and nothing. Summing up the instability of the design world I guess. Think I may have also found the perfect ending to this year as well, and the perfect start to the next, if everything goes how I planned it, but will keep you updated on that one. Just keep your finger’s crossed for now! But before I waffle one, here’s the quote:

“Basic research is what I am doing when I don’t know what I am doing.”

Wernher von Braun, 1912-1977, Rocket scientist

Design is.

Leave a Reply

